CORRECTION: This story originally reported the wrong candidate names affiliated with each ticket.

T he University of Colorado's Student Government announced Wednesday that 20 candidates on two tickets will be vying for positions during the fall elections later this month.

There are five Representative-at-Large positions available for CUSG and five Representative positions open in the Arts and Sciences Student Government.

The Inspire and Pulse tickets will have 10 candidates each on the fall ballot -- five for CUSG and five for ASSG. CUSG's election commissioner JohnMichael Thistle said he hopes thepresidential election will encourage students to think about the right to vote, as well as boost excitement about the university elections.

Inspire's CUSG candidates include Alexis Scobie, Lauren Kuhn, Maddison Saavedra, Wesley Montag and Nate Wallshein.

The ASSG candidates are Ashley Prince, Coco Wham, Tyler Hallmark, Brian Ruddle and Katie McManus.

Pulse's CUSG candidates include Benjamin Leeds, who is running for re-election, Harmann Bajwa, Chelsea Miller, Antonio Bricca and Martin Miramontes. 

The ASSG candidates are Jerome Castillion, Magnolia Landa-Posas, Melissa MacFarlane, David Zimmerman and Anthony Veiller.