University of Colorado professors William Friedman and Veronica Bierbaum have been elected 2010 fellows of the American Association for Advancement of Science.

They will be the 55th and 56th professors from CU-Boulder to receive the honor.

Friedman of the ecology and evolutionary biology department was chosen for his contribution to angiosperm evolutionary development biology.

Bierbaum, professor of chemistry and biology, is being honored for her work in the field of mass spectrometry through pioneering research, innovative teaching and dedicated editorial and administrative service.

Both professors will be inducted at 2011 AAAS annual meeting on Feb. 19 in Washington, D.C.

blog comments powered by Disqus