Gregory Alan Isakov on his farm outside Boulder. The singer-songwriter is among 18 artists featured on the “KBCO Studio C” Volume 31 CD that will be released Dec. 7. Proceeds from the album’s sales go to Food Bank of the Rockies and the Boulder County AIDS project.

KBCO 97.3 FM on Friday announced the lineup and on-sale date for the next installment of its coveted Studio C CD.

“KBCO Studio C Volume 31” features songs by Colorado favorites Gregory Alan Isakov and Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats recorded live from the Denver/Boulder radio station’s performance studio. Maggie Rogers, Mumford & Sons, Blues Traveler, Brandi Carlile, Spoon, Keane, Milo Greene and Cake are some of the other names included in the nearly 20-track compilation.

CDs will not be available for purchase online, but will be available starting at 8 a.m. Dec. 7 at area Whole Foods Markets across the Front Range. Store locations include Pearl Street in Boulder, Belmar, Bradburn, Fort Collins, Longmont, Pikes Peak, Southglenn, Tamarac and Littleton.

Proceeds from sales will benefit the Boulder County AIDS Project and Food Bank of the Rockies.

“BCAP is grateful to KBCO for so many years of partnering with us to improve the lives of people living with HIV, minimize transmission, and end stigma in our community,” Frank O’Cana, BCAP’s executive director, stated in a press release.

A favorite among KBCO listeners, the annual CD continues to be highly sought after and typically sells out every year. CD purchases are limited to six per person and once the $12 CDs have sold out they will not be available for sale elsewhere.

“KBCO Studio C Volume 31” track list

1.         Mumford & Sons “Reminder”

2.         Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats “Hey Mama”

3.         Cake “Ruby Sees All”

4.         Maggie Rogers “Light On”

5.         Ruston Kelly “Mockingbird”

6.         The Head and The Heart “Up Against the Wall”

7.         Blues Traveler “But Anyway”

8.         David Gray “This Year’s Love”

9.         Caamp “26”

10.       Spoon “Don’t You Evah”

11.       Brandi Carlile “The Mother”

12.       The Teskey Brothers “Right for Me”

13.       Keane “Somewhere Only We Know”

14.       Gregory Alan Isakov “Dark, Dark, Dark”

15.       Dermot Kennedy “Power Over Me”

16.       The Revivalists “All My Friends”

17.       Milo Greene “Move”

18.       J.S. Ondara “Saying Goodbye”

“KBCO Studio C Volume 31” goes on sale Dec. 7

blog comments powered by Disqus